Skip to content

TPI Code of Practice

Enabling fair energy sales for businesses

Our guiding principles for the sale of energy through third party intermediaries (TPIs).

What is the Code of Practice?

The Code of Practice is a set of standards that helps to protect our business customers.

It helps to make sure that the third party intermediaries (TPIs) we work with are fair, honest and transparent when they sell energy.

These TPIs, who negotiate or agree energy supply contracts on behalf of businesses, must take reasonable steps to apply the standards.

How it helps businesses

TPIs aren’t regulated by Ofgem. Our Code of Practice is a set of principles to make sure you know you’re dealing with a trustworthy intermediary.

You’ll be assured that any TPI listed below wants to do business in a fair and responsible way.

And if you think they're not meeting these standards, you can get in touch with us.

Get a copy of the code

List of participating TPIs

# - A

Name Telephone  Website  Postcode 
3rd Sector Utilities Ltd 0845 643 9575 www.3su.co.uk LS28 6EJ 
001 Ltd 01727 857600 www.001ltd.co.uk AL3 6PA 
Advantage Utilities Ltd 0207 371 5360 www.advantageutilities.com SW6 4QP
Alliance Contracts Ltd 0116 2708582 www.alliance-contracts.com LE2 3DQ
Appletree Value Solutions Limited 01473 407934 - IP2 8SJ
Annex Solutions Ltd 01274 551 550 www.annexsolutions.co.uk BD16 1PE
Alfa Energy Ltd 0208 8107743 www.alfaenergygroup.com/uk W5 2UU
Amman Utilities 07967 254155 - SA18 1SH
ADS Distribution T/A Costgard 01460 282925 www.costgard.co.uk TA3 6PR
Amber Energy Solutions Ltd 02920 007629 - CF10 1FS
Apollo Energy 01257 239500 www.apolloenergy.co.uk PR7 6JW

B

Name Telephone  Website  Postcode 
Best Energy Rates 07543 145047 - NP10 0BL
Businesswise Solutions Ltd 01282 611329 www.businesswisesolutions.co.uk BB9 7DR
Business Utility Services Ltd 01772 367717 - PR5 6EH
Business Juice Ltd 01257 239500 www.apolloenergy.co.uk PR7 6JW
Brownlow Utilities Ltd 01744 778 530 www.brownlowutilities.co.uk WN5 7EY
Bespoke Utility Solutions Ltd 0191 4661477 - NE9 6PG
BEOND Group 0208 8997385 www.beondgroup.com W4 5YA
Business Cost Reduction Associates Limited 03330 433 233 www.bcrassociates.co.uk EX2 7XE
Black Sheep Utilities 01273 914000 - BN1 1AL
Briar Consulting Engineers Ltd 01384 397777 www.briarassociates.co.uk DY8 4BT
Business Utilities Services 01620 824677 - EH41 4RJ
Business Electricity Ltd t/a Scottish Utilities 01583 431574 www.scottishutilities.co.uk PA28 6QS
Business NRG Ltd 0800 0122456 www.businessnrg.com B90 4AA
Better Connected Ltd T/A BC Consultants 0845 2177525 www.bc-consultants.co.uk CW12 3AD
Blue Castle Energy Ltd 01400 283500 www.bluecastleenergy.co.uk NG23 5JR
Balboski Ltd T/A Fairer Business Energy 01903 251270 - BN3 4LE
Business Advisory Service Ltd 0845 1800 700 www.bas-energy.co.uk RH16 1UA
Blizzard Utilities Ltd 0845 873 7950 www.blizzardutilities.com HP2 4SJ
Box Power CIC 01204 387155 www.boxpower.org.uk BL1 2BJ

C

Name Telephone  Website  Postcode 
Consultus Assured Energy Ltd 0330 2219899 www.assuredenergy.co.uk LE4 1BF
CTUM Ltd 01429 812340 - TS24 8BX
Commercial Services Trading Ltd T/A Lumina Energy 0845 872 4200 www.luminaenergy.co.uk ME19 4YT
Central Power (North) Ltd 01746 761321 www.electricity-broker.co.uk WV16 4QN
Churchcom Ltd 0191 587 8170 www.energypartners.co.uk SR8 2QJ
Consultus International UK (The Energy Brokers) Ltd 0330 2211000 www.tebl.com LE4 1BF
Control Energy Costs Ltd 01737 556631 - RH1 1SH
Corporate Power Limited t/a Energycentric 01708 765555 - RM7 0BQ
Commercial Power Ltd 0800 195 3647 www.commercial-power.co.uk FY2 9HW
Commercial Utility Brokers (UK) Ltd 0870 444 8488 - PE15 8AE
Cost Centre Services 0345 4501446 www.costcentre.co.uk NR3 1AB
Cobana Energy Ltd 01923 729329 - WD18 0BX
Cybess Ltd 07830 31 89 86 - HA8 9AR
Cost Advice Services 0800 0407090 www.costadvice.co.uk S45 9HA
Chameleon Brokerage 01226 207227 www.chameleonbrokerage.com S70 2EP
Catalyst Commercial Services Limited 0870 710 7560 www.catalyst-commercial.co.uk B11 2BA
Consultus (PEMXQ) Limited 01702 530100 - SS4 1BB
Connect Consultancy Ltd t/a Auditel 01394 334000 - IP11 7DN

D

Name Telephone  Website  Postcode 
DB Group (Europe) Limited 01506 848848 www.davidbrownconsulting.co.uk EH49 7SF
Direct Energy Associates Ltd 01260 274 348 www.direct-energy.co.uk CW12 3PT
Direct Energy Purchasing Ltd 01772 674307 www.directenergypurchasing.com PR4 2TZ
Direct Power 0113 322 6135 www.directpower.co.uk LS1 3AJ

E

Name Telephone  Website  Postcode 
Energy GB Trading Under Prestige Business Services 0121 2710013 - B12 0RT
Energy Wise T/A Switched On 01943 609213 - LS29 8RT
Enviromental Energy Group 01752 403831 www.environmental-energy.co.uk PL9 9TZ
Energylinx for Business Limited 0800 058 8071 www.energylinxforbusiness.co.uk FK10 3LP
Energy Prices Direct Limited 0141 3541694 - G2 4JR
Energy Direct Consulting 0113 3226414 www.savemybills.com HD1 3JJ
Energy Advice Line 0800 915 1800 www.energyadviceline.org.uk BH9 1AP
Energy Save Experts Ltd 01332 527242 - DE1 1NN
Eyebright Ltd 0141 530 4152 www.eyebrightutilities.co.uk G4 9TH
Envantage Ltd 0161 4487722 - M20 6RW
Effective Utilities Ltd 0333 3232500 - S80 3LR
EK Procure Ltd 01727 789008 www.ekprocure.com AL4 8AQ
Energy Services (Business Power) Ltd 01924 267406 www.energy-services.co.uk WF5 9TJ
Energy Management Services (EMS) 01205 480411 www.emsenergy.co.uk PE22 8BG
Energy Impact Limited 01268683494 - SS8 9PA
Energy Renewals Ltd 01753 208 125 - HP9 1DN
Executive Energy Ltd 01453 886630 www.executiveenergy.co.uk GL5 1BG
Explore Utilities Ltd 0203 475 8686 www.exploreutilities.co.uk IG10 3TS
Energy Serve Ltd 0208 514 2641 - IG1 2AH
Effective Energy Solutions Ltd 0333 323 2500 - S80 3LR
Energisave Online Ltd 01772 689269 www.energisave.co.uk PR4 2TZ
Electron Commercial Utilities Ltd 0845 3721101 www.electroncommercial.com WR11 1BG
Energy Consultants (UK) Limited 0116 326 1128 www.asianenergyconsultants.co.uk LE18 4AE
Ebroker Direct Ltd 01202 636592 - BH9 1AP
ECM (UK) Ltd 01293 651220 - RH12 2RG
Entel Consulting Group Limited TA Octego 01253 209000 - FY4 2RP
Energy Cost Management Ltd 01772 682323 www.ecm-uk.com PR2 2AT
Exchange Utility Limited 0845 8725252 www.exchangeutility.co.uk BL9 0BW
European Utility Management Ltd 02070601900 - W1T 1JU
Every Aspect Ltd 01254 691300 www.businessenergysupplies.co.uk BB3 0DG
ECA Group 01246 290490 www.eca-group.co.uk S18 1NQ
Energy Direct Ltd 01429 800222 - TS25 5TG
Expense Reduction Analysts Uk Ltd 02380829737 - SO14 3TJ
European Utility Consultants Ltd 01383 432160 www.europeanutilityconsultants.co.uk KY12 7AW

F

Name Telephone  Website  Postcode 
Fairnet Commercial Services Ltd 0845 200 8521 www.fairnet-local.co.uk PE11 1XW
Fec Services 02476 696512 www.fecservices.co.uk CV8 2LS
Fidelity Energy Limited 08000484800 - RG14 1EA
Focus Assured Services Ltd 01923 854770 www.focusassured.com WD7 7AR
Fortis Energy Limited 01983 610050 www.fortisenergy.co.uk PO33 1FX
Forward Energy 01924 267742 www.forwardenergyuk.com WF5 9ND
Full Power Utilities Ltd 020 8952 0125 www.fullpowerutilities.com WD6 1JH

G

Name Telephone  Website  Postcode 
GEC solutions Ltd T/A Green Energy Consulting 0191 300 6161 www.greenenergyconsulting.co.uk NE8 1AR
General Energy Management Ltd 01205 769033 www.genengman.co.uk PE21 0RT
Get Smarter Energy Ltd 01582 453854 - LU1 3LU
Get Solutions (NW) Ltd 01704 778494 www.getsolutions.co.uk L39 2AY
Get Solutions UK Ltd 02476 308830 www.getsolutions.co.uk CV3 4GA
Ginger Energy Limited 0844 544 0130 www.gingerenergy.co.uk B3 1AP
Global Staffing Solutions Ltd 0113 2408400 - LS9 6AP
Green Planet Ltd 0800 0438248 - BB1 4DJ
Greenzone Facilities Management Ltd 08458844550 - NG24 2EG
GTC Management Ltd 0844 8267211 www.gtcmanagement.co.uk WA4 4NP
Guild Energy Limited 01772 365365 - L1 4DQ

H

Name Telephone  Website  Postcode 
Hitech Utilities Ltd 0208 5965157 www.hitechutilities.co.uk RM13 8EU

I

Name Telephone  Website  Postcode 
Iceberg Support Ltd 01254 366 355 www.icebergsupport.co.uk BB12 8QW
Independent Utilities 01752 262626 www.independentutilities.com PL1 3NY
Indigo Swan Ltd 0333 320 0475 www.indigoswan.co.uk NR2 1TF
Inenco 08451 463626 www.inenco.com CV8 2LS
Inenco Direct 08451 442244 www.inencodirect.com L2 0PH
Independent Utilities 01752 262626 www.independentutilities.com PL1 3NY
Inprova Energy Ltd 0330 166 4444 www.inprovaenergy.com WA2 0YL
Invew Ltd 0161 8331811 www.invew.com M4 5JW
Integra Energy (uk) Ltd 0141 4047810 - G2 2LB
Investment Management Energy Ltd 0330 6601396 www.im-energy.co.uk FY8 4TS

K

Name Telephone  Website  Postcode 
Key Results Ltd 0207 473 0200 - E16 2AA

L

Name Telephone  Website  Postcode 
LCRM Ltd T/A Linton Chapel Associates 0845 166 2042 www.lintonchapel.co.uk HG3 2XA
Local Green Energy Ltd 0845 4747 336 www.localgreenenergy.co.uk FY4 5PR
Lodge Farm Enterprises Ltd TA CG Utilities 014878331312 - PE28 5UL
Logical Utilities Ltd 0845 113 0125 www.logicalutilities.co.uk SR5 2AL
Love Energy Saving.com Limited 01204 372745 www.loveenergysavings.com BL3 2NT
LSI Independent Utility Brokers Ltd 01727 877 020 www.lsienergy.com AL2 2DR

M

Name Telephone  Website  Postcode 
Maclaurin Energy Consulting Ltd 07890675888 - NP18 2DX
Make It Cheaper 0800 188 4974 www.makeitcheaper.com EC3R 7AG
Marshall Hollington 01293511115 - RH11 8TX
Maxim Eyes (UK) Ltd 0208 6527525 www.maximeyes.net SM1 1EZ
M Q Consultants 01279 653 917 - CM23 2HJ
My Energy Consultants Ltd 02034883000 - AL9 5BL
Mycos Consulting Ltd 0131 344 0285 - EH14 5TL
MyUtilityGenius Commercial Ltd 0203 4680461 www.myutilitygenius.co.uk HA1 3AW

N

Name Telephone  Website  Postcode 
Nationwide Energy 0845 5390326 www.nationwide-energy.org.uk B90 4RZ
Nationwide Energy Consultants Utilities Ltd 02476 328995 www.nationwide-energy.co.uk CV11 6RX
Nationwide Utilities Ltd 0800 8620861 www.nationwideutilities.com SW18 4QB
Navitas Cura Ltd 0330 111 1433 - B3 1DW
Netiv Consulting Ltd T/A Utilitas Solutions 01233 662999 - PR7 7GF
New Connect Utilities Ltd 01457 831017 - RH1 1QT
Northwest Utilities (Sole trader) 07432 846603 - SK14 4ET
NRG Corporation Ltd 0207 183 9510 www.nrgcorp.co.uk BN15 8UE
Nrg4business 0845 0702708 - TS15 9BF
National Energy Advice Line Ltd 01902 824102 - WV10 9RU

O

Name Telephone  Website  Postcode 
Online Direct Ltd 0845 3370401 www.onlinedirect.co.uk NN3 6AP
Open Energy Market Limited 0203 772 7720 - GU2 4HJ
Optima Energy Management Services Ltd 0121 2225617 www.optimaenergy.net B31 2TS
Orchard Energy Ltd 0844 5810844 www.orchardenergy.co.uk EC2A 2RS
Outsourced Utilities Ltd 01244 886365 www.outsourcedutilities.co.uk CH1 6PF

P

Name Telephone  Website  Postcode 
Powercuts UK Ltd 0121 647 6023 - B23 6DX
Pulse Business Energy Ltd 0333 7000250 www.pulsebusinessenergy.co.uk SE1 8TG
Power Solutions (UK) Ltd 01244 391 500 www.powersolutionsuk.com CH1 3BQ
Pro-Eco Ltd 01323 400 800 www.pro-eco.co.uk BN21 1DD
Peritus Energy and Water Limited 0345 450 1446 - NR3 1AB
Power Efficiency 020 82696100 - DA15 7BH
Paul Strachan Consulting Ltd 01307 460667 www.strachanconsulting.co.uk DD8 3LH
Power Direct Ltd 0333 1234 313 www.powerdirectltd.com GL2 2AT
Progressive Consulting 0203 2876332 www.pclgroup.co.uk CR9 2ER
Procuria Ltd 0345 300 9027 - HU4 7DY
Purchase Direct 01707 299100 www.purchase-direct.co.uk AL7 1TW
Pendle Energy 07973 763549 www.pendleenergy.co.uk BB8 9EE
Pattison Consultancy Services Ltd 0843 2891647 - OL10 4NN
Project Lower Ltd 0161 274 5573 - M33 2UB
Professional Energy Purchasing Ltd 0114 3272645 pepgb.com S35 9YT
PSR Energy Brokers 01223 881050 - CB21 5JG
Powerful Allies Limited 01380 860196 - SN10 2LA
Paragon Energy 01249 462719 www.paragon-energy.co.uk SN15 1ZR

Q

Name Telephone  Website  Postcode 
QDMG LTD 0141 4042916 - G33 1PA
Quantum Analysis Energy Limited 01908 373408 www.quantum-analysis.co.uk NE8 4AP
Quote4Energy ltd 01617910644 - M1 3BE

R

Name Telephone  Website  Postcode 
RefreshNow 02920 820156 - CF5 4TS
Resolve Energy Ltd 0151 5150660 www.resolveenergy.co.uk L3 9AG

S

Name Telephone  Website  Postcode 
Simplelight Ltd 03300 415425 www.simple-light.co.uk WA7 3FW
Switchit4u Limited 0845 226 0035 www.switchit4u.biz OL12 6XB
SB Energy 0845 5191969 www.sbenergy.co.uk M2 3AW
Smarta Reductions Limited 01752 875100 www.smartareductions.co.uk PL1 3HN
SK Utilities Ltd T/A Smart Utility Management 0191 3008544 www.smartutilitymanagement.co.uk DH3 4AN
Simply Business Energy Ltd 0800 3134213 - WR1 2RS
Stadia Group Limited t/a Stadia Utilities 01476 566 564 www.stadiautilities.com NG22 9FE
SwiftSwitch Ltd 02077015189 - E1 6QL
Switch and Save Utilities Ltd 0121 6679739 www.switchnsaveutilities.co.uk B11 2AA
Save And Raise Ltd 0800 023 5027 - BB5 5TX
SS Connections 0121 270 1919 www.sscenergy.co.uk B1 1RY
Switch Energy 01484401222 www.switchenergybrokers.co.uk HD6 1PU
Steve Fisher 07792 241776 www.stevefisher69.wix.com/steve-fisher-energy#! DE21 4SF
Senco Energy Ltd 01442 233452 www.sencoenergy.co.uk HP1 1SR
Select Consulting & Admin Services Ltd T/A E-PO & 0843 5572906 www.e-po.co.uk NE1 1JF
Smarter Business Ltd 01444 220060 - RH16 1UA
Savills (UK) Limited 01223 347000 - W1 0JD
SW Consultancy 0151 2360099 - GL2 8JH

T

Name Telephone  Website  Postcode 
The Great Annual Savings Company Ltd TA Great Annu 0191 5005570 SR7 7TT
Torse Ltd 0115 8532120 www.torse.co.uk NG1 1HW
Triple S Promotions Ltd ta Business Save 0203 434 0940 www.businesssave.net AL3 8JP
Total Energy Solutions Ltd 01579 370073 - PL17 8LN
The Mikhno Group 0844 8094494 www.mikhnogroup.com NE10 0EW
Thames Utility Brokers Ltd 02030063056 - N14 4UJ
Ty Mor Consultants Ltd 07935 391409 - SA3 3DD
The Energy Network 01268 730800 www.the-energy-network.co.uk SS11 7AT
The Energy Company (UK) Ltd 0800 0270020 www.theenergycompany.co.uk LL15 1NJ
The rel="noopener noreferrer" Energy Desk Ltd 0845 8389830 www.theenergydesk.co.uk BB12 7NG
The Business Works 01133 223 139 - LS19 7BA
The Utility Forum Ltd 01253851818 - FY5 4JZ
The National Energy Hub Ltd 03301111432 - B3 3RJ
Telex UK Limited 0191 3385338 - NE13 7BA
True Gas Ltd 0330 1231336 www.truegas.co.uk HP12 3BQ
Tom Pool 01437 710951 - SA62 3NN
The Energy Manager Consulting Ltd 01666 715517 - GL8 8UN
Transparent Energy Solutions Ltd 0116 3261149 www.transparentenergysolutions.com LE2 5SF

U

Name Telephone  Website  Postcode 
Ubservicesuk Ltd 0161 998 7138 - BD1 4AB
Utility Exchange Online 0800 411 8830 www.switchmybusiness.com DE21 6LY
Utilities Smart Limited T/A Joose 0191 3371090 - NE35 9PF
Utility Aid Limited 0808 1788 170 www.utility-aid.co.uk NR1 1BY
Utility HelpLine 01432 378 690 www.utilityhelpline.co.uk HR1 2HE
UD Advisory Group Ltd 0800 6906324 www.udgroup.co.uk M22 4DB
Utilisave Ltd 0121 285 5880 www.utilisave.org.uk B24 9ND
Utility Trade Ltd 0844 209 7393 www.utilitytrade.com LE16 7DS
Utility360 LTD 0800 1488 360 www.utility360.co.uk WA3 6AE
Utility Savings Corporation 0844 855 1400 www.usc.uk.com PE31 8LZ
Utility Reduction Services 01698 253322 - ML1 3AU
Utility Choice Ltd 020 35387435 www.utilitychoice.co.uk E1 8DA
Utility Advice Bureau Ltd 0800 6340026 www.utilityadvicebureau.co.uk BH15 3QD
Utility Renewals 01282 695565 www.utilityrenewals.com BB9 7TZ
UPA Energy Limited 01565 621176 www.upaenergy.com WA16 8ZR
Utility Cuba (C.U.B.A) 07966 101173 - CH6 6LS
Utility Bidder Ltd 0800 0074001 www.utilitybidder.co.uk NN17 1NN
Utility Team Ltd 02476 997901 www.utilityteam.co.uk CV5 6UB
Utility Brokers Ltd 0844 7289270 - SR5 2EP
Utility 4U Ltd 01642 554000 - TS23 1EN
Utility Swap LTD 0330 223 2093 www.utility-swap.co.uk BS5 6AF

W

Name Telephone  Website  Postcode 
Wise Utility Ltd 0203 5423666 - UB6 7JD
WGB Utility Management (UK) Ltd 01244 674532 - CH4 8RD
WML UK Limited TA esave 01463240640 - IV3 8NF

Z

Name Telephone  Website  Postcode 
Zero Trace Procurement Ltd +44(0) 20 3957 6010 www.ztpuk.com WC2E 9NG